Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

geometry parametric sweep

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello

I am a beginner user to COMSOL and I have a question which is probably very basic, I'm using geometry parametric sweep with Solid Works connection and I want to know how can I obtain the value of a predefined variable(Bx_emnc in my case) at a specific point for each geometry parametric step in the Log file?

Thanks for reading.

Best regards,
Azar

6 Replies Last Post Sep 22, 2010, 4:14 p.m. EDT
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago Sep 22, 2010, 2:32 p.m. EDT
Hi

In V4 I would suggest that you look at a "Definitons Probe Plot", and the corresponding explanations in the doc

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi In V4 I would suggest that you look at a "Definitons Probe Plot", and the corresponding explanations in the doc -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago Sep 22, 2010, 3:07 p.m. EDT
Hi,

thanks for your reply,

But unfortunately I don't have the possibility to use V4,Do you have any advice that works in 3.5a?

Regards'
Azar
Hi, thanks for your reply, But unfortunately I don't have the possibility to use V4,Do you have any advice that works in 3.5a? Regards' Azar

Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago Sep 22, 2010, 3:30 p.m. EDT
Hi

you have also postprocessing probe plots in V3.5 and then it will show up during solving via "solver parameters - Plot while solving"

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi you have also postprocessing probe plots in V3.5 and then it will show up during solving via "solver parameters - Plot while solving" -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago Sep 22, 2010, 3:58 p.m. EDT
Hi again,