Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Inductor in an Amplifier Circuit

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi
I am new to Comsol I have tried to follow the tutorial "Inductor in an Amplifier Circuit " and I am not able to find material Soft Iron (without losses) or don't have the tree of materials for AC/DC module.
But the most important is that I cannot commit the action "In the Model Builder window, right-click Magnetic Fields and choose the domain
setting Multi-Turn Coil Domain." because it does not exist in the right click menu. Have I not installed something?
What should I do to find out what's wrong?

I am using Comsol 4.3

5 Replies Last Post Jul 20, 2012, 2:31 p.m. EDT
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago Jul 20, 2012, 1:00 a.m. EDT
Hi

strange, could it be that you do not have the ACDC module of Comsol ? or that it is "disabled" check your licences

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi strange, could it be that you do not have the ACDC module of Comsol ? or that it is "disabled" check your licences -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago Jul 20, 2012, 2:46 a.m. EDT
I think I have AC/DC module because I can see it in my physics and can add it to the model. Then I can specify ampere's law etc. but not the multi turn coil. But when I open the model downloaded from the website I can see that it has that condition added.
I think I have AC/DC module because I can see it in my physics and can add it to the model. Then I can specify ampere's law etc. but not the multi turn coil. But when I open the model downloaded from the website I can see that it has that condition added.